Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Harman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Harman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shirell Bates

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom Harman always does a great job and provide excellent service"

Teresa Moore

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have done business with Tom Harmon for many years, with both our personal insurance needs and for our business needs. Tom's staff is always professional and responds quickly to our requests!"

Chris Hegerfeld

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from Chicago to Charlotte and my Chicago agent recommended Tom Harmon. I have been thoroughly thrilled with the amount of attention I receive and how they walk me through what is needed, or recommended, as I update my policies. Courtney Rock, in particular, has been a huge help and her follow up is best in class."

Alesia Demetrio

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy was so helpful with reviewing my policy with me! Thank you!!"

Gina Vestuti

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office is always polite and professional."

Brian Haag

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Tom's personal service. His staff is great too."

B W

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was fast and efficient. She was helpful in pricing a policy for a new vehicle purchase and demonstrating the effective price change for my current vehicle."

Ann Banks

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy is so helpful! She is super nice. Couldn't ask for better service!"

Shineka Mack

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm now for over 10 years and have received excellent service from Tom Harman and his staff. Cathy is very knowledgeable and always eager to help in any way she can! Always a pleasure working with this team!"

Amber Hill

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley and Kathleen are the best! This has been the best relationship I’ve ever had with an insurance office. They are always looking for ways to help and when something is needed they are quick to respond and resolve. I have even seen them work after hours to assist me. What a great team and I will not be going anywhere else!!"

David Delfiner

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agency...the team is spot on everything. You should get State Farm just for this team"

Scott Schoenbrun

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andy Francis is gold! He made the entire process of signing up with a new insurance carrier so easy. He was very transparent and answered all questions. He responds to emails and phone calls quickly. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an insurance agent that they can trust!"

Bill Cross

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is very professional, courteous, trustworthy and responsive and Andy is always there when you need him ...They have never failed to help with personal service as necessary … Also their prices have remained very competitive over the years … They are the best one could ask for in an agency to help navigate the complicated and ever changing insurance industry … Bill Cross"

Candice Wenzel

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved into the area during covid, I recently have found the Tom Harman Agency, Tom and the rest of the team of agents have been so warm and welcoming. Explaining exactly what my policy means and helping to find me the right coverage’s for my homeowner's, auto, life insurance, renter's and personal property policies while keeping my budget in mind. Every person has been so helpful even with the covid social distancing protocols in their office they made me feel like they really care. I highly recommend them."

susan hill

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Moved here a year ago from Pittsburgh. Had the same wonderful agent there for about 20 years. My move was complicated by the pandemic but I was so pleased to find the same wonderful personal help here."

John Walker

July 11, 2021

2  out of  5
"Didn't respond"

Ginger Leppert

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just have to share that I have been a client of Tom Harmon's team for over 21 years and could not have had better service! In that time I've had homeowner's, auto, life insurance, renter's and personal property policies. There is and has never been a time that I have reached out and not been treated so warmly, with care, and support and expertise. Every person has been truly wonderful to talk with, consult with and to trust. There have been some challenges and transitions I have faced and knowing they are always there ready to help is priceless! I highly recommend this firm!"

Daj Daj

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Courtney is the best and the most helpful insurance agent I've ever dealt with in my life she is the main reason why I stayed with State Farm she is very attentive patient and she's always upbeat and vibrant"

Michele Allen

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've received the very best service from this group - for over 3 decades! Wouldn't go with anyone else."

Bob Kressler

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their customer service is outstanding. No matter the request, they respond immediately and professionally."

Deb Curl

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Tom Harman State Farm office has wonderful, incredibly knowledgeable staff members, who are very helpful."

Jamie

December 10, 2019

3  out of  5
"They really have top notch service."

John Conaway

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"They go out of their way to take care of their customers. Excellent service."

Catherine Cuite

September 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Just moving from out of state? Trust this team to be in your corner! Thanks to Malena and the entire team for making our transition easy!"

Rebecca Kolk McCorkle

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome group of people here in this office. I have been with them for 12 years and am moving but still in the same state, even though they are 3 hours away I won't leave them. They are so helpful, and ALWAYS pleasant. The best insurance agency. Thanks guys so much!!!"